Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
pinkroom
12 novembre 2014

Teen queen beauty dream

Courtney Woodall is through to the grand final of Miss Teen GB
(Photo:prom dresses)

The 16-year-old has won a place in the semi-final of Miss Teen Great Britain 2015, and is hoping to get through to the grand final – which will take place here in her home town in October next year.

Courtney, who is studying beauty therapy at Blackpool and The Fylde College, was inspired to enter the beauty contest as her younger sister Tia, 11, regularly competes in pageant and has done a vast amount of fund-raising for charity.

Tia is also through to the semi-final of Little Miss category in the Miss Teen GB competition.

Together the sisters will be raising money for Claire House Children’s Hospice – the Miss Teen GB chosen charity – including walking 80 miles around Loch Ness.

Tia regularly takes part in beauty contests across the country – and even in the USA – and has raised thousands of pounds for various good causes. She will also be taking part in the finals of Miss Junior Teen Blackpool Galaxy in February, in Preston. She is currently working on fund-raising and worthy community projects, including collecting items for the homeless and organising a Christmas dinner and Christmas presents.

Courtney said: “I feel so lucky to have been chosen and I’m really excited about it – especially as the grand final is here in Blackpool.

“I was inspired by Tia, who does lots of pageants and I thought I would give it a go too.

“I’d love to be able to represent my home town here in Blackpool.

“It sounds like such a fun event.

“I’m really enjoying the experience so far and it’s great to meet new people and make new friends through it.

“I love doing make-up, I love creating looks, I’m quite an artistic person.

“It’s great both myself and sister are in the competition, as we can help and support each other.”

The grand final of the Miss Teen GB contest will include a beauty queen challenge day, pyjama party and the crowning of the winner – whose prizes will include £500.

For more information, visit:cocktail dresses

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
pinkroom
Publicité
Archives
Publicité